Basic Structure

FEMYSO consists of its Member Organisations, the General Assembly, the Executive Committee and the Board of Trustees. The General Assembly, comprising all Member Organisations, meets every year. At this meeting, the Executive Committee presents its annual financial & activity reports.

FEMYSO Structure Diagram

The Executive Committee

A new Executive Committee is elected every two years directly by the Member Organisations at the General Assembly. The Executive Committee, headed by the President, is responsible for refining and implementing the work plan and the day to day management of the organisation.

The Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is elected every four years by the General Assembly. Its role is to advise the Executive Committee on matters of strategy, policy and vision and also to judge in cases of major disagreements.

The Secretariat

The office, based in Brussels, provides a meeting place and is where the secretariat is based which provides fundamental support to the work of the organisation.